Iron Range Tourism Bureau

Download our travel app
  • Apple App
  • Google Play
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • You Tube
  • Pinterest
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feed
Iron Range Things To Do

Event Calendar

Monday, May 5, 2014 to Sunday, August 31, 2014

This summer, visit Minnesota Discovery Center, the museum of the Iron Range, and connect with the Sami Reindeer People of Alaska, a new, temporary exhibit that tells the story of the Sami in photographs.

Tuesday, May 6, 2014 to Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Trap shooting begins at 5 p.m. at the East Range Shooting Sports Facility's Red Top Range outside of Aurora. Shooting is every Tuesday through late fall. Open to all shooters. Range fees are $5 per round for members.

Friday, May 23, 2014 to Saturday, August 23, 2014

A photographic journey into one year of Bob Dylan's life, presented by the GRAMMY Museum and the City of Hibbing. Daniel Kramer spent one year photographing Bob Dylan -- and what a year it was!

Thursday, June 26, 2014 to Thursday, August 7, 2014

Explore a working mine in this guided tour offered Thursdays only, June 19-August 8 at Hibbing Taconite.

Thursday, July 31, 2014 to Saturday, August 30, 2014

Housed in the Lyric Center for the Arts building in historic downtown Virginia, the First Stage gallery is committed to presenting work by local emerging and established artists. The juried exhibit will feature the theme: life and work on the Iron Range.

Friday, August 1, 2014

Minnesota Discovery Center, the museum of the Iron Range, hosts special monthly events where kids have fun exploring science, nature and history.

Saturday, August 2, 2014

Enjoy some of the best fiddle music in the Midwest at this fun family event. A free jam session will be held at the Lyric Center for the Arts in downtown Virginia on Friday, August 1. Competition starts Saturday with six divisions.

Saturday, August 2, 2014

Bring a group of friends, family, a Scout troop or a team from work to the Tenth Annual Great River Energy-Mesabi Trail Bike Tour. The 2014 route begins in Fayal (near Eveleth) and ends in Coleraine (69 miles), with shorter routes to choose from.

Saturday, August 2, 2014

The Hibbing/Chisholm Chapter of the Minnesota Deer Hunters Association hosts a Youth Day each year for kids age 10-18. Learning stations include small bore rifles, trap shooting, archery, muzzle loaders, air rifles, video hunting, ethics, trapping, survival and Delta Waterfowl.

Wednesday, August 6, 2014 to Sunday, August 10, 2014

Celebrate Chisholm's most famous doctor and one-time Major League Baseball player, Doc "Moonlight" Graham, with a parade, music, games for all ages and more. Children's fishing contest is Friday, August 8. On Saturday, August 9, everyone's invited to the 9 a.m.

Pages