Iron Range Tourism Bureau

Download our travel app
  • Apple App
  • Google Play
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • You Tube
  • Pinterest
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feed
Iron Range Things To Do

Event Calendar

Tuesday, May 6, 2014 to Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Trap shooting begins at 5 p.m. at the East Range Shooting Sports Facility's Red Top Range outside of Aurora. Shooting is every Tuesday through late fall. Open to all shooters. Range fees are $5 per round for members.

Friday, September 5, 2014 to Sunday, September 7, 2014

A Celebration of Arts, History & Heritage

Saturday, September 6, 2014

Minnesota Discovery Center, the museum of the Iron Range, hosts special monthly events where kids have fun exploring science, nature and history.

Saturday, September 6, 2014

Stop by Minnesota Discovery Center for a harvest-themed day of family fun, including seed collection, learning about strawberry jam and pickle preserves, getting into botanical illustrations and just tinkering!

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 to Thursday, September 11, 2014

This event connects mining product manufacturers and service providers with miners on the ground and across the Iron Range. See what's new in mining technology, tools, equipment and supplies. Visit website for details.  

Saturday, September 13, 2014

Visit the Wirtanen Pioneer Farm Saturday, Sept 13, from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. and enjoy Strawberry Fields draft horses, crafters and artisans. Purchase locally harvested honey and maple syrup. Musicians include Art Lehtonen, John Berquist, Jon Niemi and Karl Hildebrant.

Saturday, September 20, 2014

The Iron Range Juvenile Diabetes Support group is hosting its 11th Annual Golfing for a Cure Tournament on Saturday, September 20, 2014.

Saturday, September 20, 2014

Head up to Giants Ridge for a new event hosted by the resort and Cyclists of the Laurentian Divide. Race starts at 9:20 a.m. on a course 60-75 miles of road, gravel and ATV trails. Noon BBQ onsite. Evening event at Rudy's Bar in Aurora with awards and prizes. 

 

Friday, September 26, 2014 to Saturday, September 27, 2014

Go off the grid with Nite at the Museum at Minnesota Discovery Center!

Saturday, September 27, 2014 to Sunday, September 28, 2014

Take on the challenges of the Giants Ridge Recreation Area disc golf course September 27 & 28 in Biwabik, MN. One 21 hole round each day. Tee times starting at 10:00am. 

Pages